On Sailor’s Boat

 

 

One day a sailor asked me

     to join his ride – a fearless escape from reality.

I got into his boat with glees –

with reservations though.

Away from the shore,

     we’re filled with contentment and delights.

Waves and wind danced with us;

     caressed our oars and craft.

 

Then storm came,

hard wind blew.

Wrecking our boat and driving us back –

to the shore.

For a moment I thought, why does reality drag me back

whenever I choose to courageously depart?

 

The storm set on,

wind blew harder.

Wrecking our boat and driving us back –

to the shore.

Still the sailor assured me of a safe voyage.

Leave a Reply

