GANDA, The 7th: To whom my jealousy belongs

You

The beloved
Born on the eighth
of seventh month

Innocent –
Brilliant  –
Full of life,
yes, you are.

You have the eyes I once had;
Filled with cunning dependence.
You have the affection
and attention
Of my family which I own for years.

You, they said,
A small version of who I am before.
I ‘m jealous of you.

But I love you for creating this feeling
I have within
To meet you and say,
‘Hello ganda, this is tita’
Is what I deeply desire

To you, Shamma,
My niece, our life,
The 7th of the gang,
I’m jealous of you.

12825332_1165114320168494_1935352387_n (1).jpg

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

