We set foot on a Paradise: Koh Larn

Sit back, relax and allow the ocean waves to wash around you, like music.

For a long while, I’ve been yearning for the salty mist of air and the morning sea breeze breathing on my very skin leaving some unrecognisable particles of sodium chloride (NaCl), shall I say, salt; I long to fill up my ears with the sound of the ocean waves as they run towards and kissed the shore; I long to see the wide blue sky accentuated by changing shapes of picturesque white clouds.

November 12, 2016, a love story reached its first year. It was a couple of months ago when my Other Half planned a trip to a paradise I have never set my feet on – Koh Larn, Pattaya, Thailand – to celebrate our first year anniversary.

It was a fully packed adventure for a day. We only wished we could stay longer.

img_20161112_081048
While on the ship to Koh Larn, in the middle of the ocean, together with people from different ages and nationalities but with one destination
img_20161112_091417
Thanks to this man who brought us to the paradise safe and sound.

Breathtaking motorcycle ride… We conquered the island while on wheels!

img_20161112_093131
The Map!

That scorching heat of the sun, the crystal clear water, the white sand sprinkled with broken shells and weathered stones — Everything beyond words.  

img_20161112_094217

An aged wooden swing hanged from a tree – I found it romantic. 

img_20161112_101418

“Lying on the sand, watching seabirds fly…”

img_20161112_135340
I think this dog smelled the same dog-spirit inside me. 🙂

Matchy-matchy swimming shorts ^^

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, the hardest part of this is when the sky told us it’s time to go. On board once more… I’ll see you soon, Koh Larn. Stay untarnished please.

img_20161112_162900

How wonderful are Your creations, God! I fell in love once more with him and the nature.  

~J i r a h 

4 thoughts on “We set foot on a Paradise: Koh Larn

Leave a Reply

